Thu, Sep 21, 2023
Home Town Debate
Willapa Harbor Herald
Lewis County News
Traveler's Companion
(360) 942-3466 • PO Box 706, Raymond, WA 98577

Local voting results (a breakdown by precincts)

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Local voting results ranged from fairly consistent to wildly different went compared to precincts across Lewis County. Below are breakdowns of how voters among our readership selected their candidates, according to precinct information reported as of Friday afternoon. Precinct results for Castle Rock and Ryderwood are expected to be available after the election is certified Aug. 19. Look for further updates as more information is made available.

Winlock area

(Winlock, Evaline East, Evaline West, Prescott, Stearns Creek and Veness precincts)

US Congressional Representative, District 3 (Out of 1121votes)

Jaime Herrera Beutler (R, Incumbent): 61.46%

Bob Dingethal (D, Challenger): 21.5%

Michael Delavar (R, Challenger): 17.04%

Lewis County Assessor (Out of 1023 votes)

Dianne Dorey (R, Incumbent): 49.56%

Candy Hallom (R, Challenger): 25.61%

Martha Hunt (R, Challenger): 24.83%

Toledo area

(Toledo, Cowlitz, Drews Prairie and Salmon Creek precincts)

US Congressional Representative, District 3 (Out of 952votes)

Jaime Herrera Beutler (R, Incumbent): 58.61%

Bob Dingethal (D, Challenger): 21.01%

Michael Delavar (R, Challenger): 20.38%

Lewis County Commissioner, Position 3 (Out of 927 votes)

Michael Messmore (R, Challenger): 32.58%

Jerry Pratt (R, Challenger): 26.54%

John Roe (R, Challenger): 13.91%

Rich Bainbridge (R, Challenger): 11.65%

Gary Stamper (R, Challenger): 10.14%

Harry Bhagwandin (R, Challenger): 5.18%

Lewis County Assessor (Out of 620 votes)

Dianne Dorey (R, Incumbent): 47.58%

Candy Hallom (R, Challenger): 26.13%

Martha Hunt (R, Challenger): 26.29%

Vader area

(Vader, Stillwater East and Stillwater West precincts)

US Congressional Representative, District 3 (Out of 251 votes)

Jaime Herrera Beutler (R, Incumbent): 54.58%

Bob Dingethal (D, Challenger): 30.68%

Michael Delavar (R, Challenger): 14.74%

Lewis County Commissioner, Position 3 (Out of 232 votes)

John Roe (R, Challenger): 31.03%

Gary Stamper (R, Challenger): 18.54%

Michael Messmore (R, Challenger): 16.38%

Jerry Pratt (R, Challenger): 14.65%

Rich Bainbridge (R, Challenger): 12.5%

Harry Bhagwandin (R, Challenger): 6.9%

Lewis County Assessor (Out of 221 votes)

Dianne Dorey (R, Incumbent): 47.51%

Martha Hunt (R, Challenger): 27.15%

Candy Hallom (R, Challenger): 25.34%

Read more from:
TC - Government
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: